The values edited in this dialogue are applied to all databases. That means deleting or changing these values affects not only the database currently opened but all other databases too.
The name for the role.
Insert, modify or remove synonyms for this role.
Create an empty record for a new role to be inserted.
Update the data edited on the right side for the selected role.
Insert the data edited on the right side as a new role.
Delete a role
Roles can be deleted by selecting the appropriate check box.
Role names are unique, no duplicate entry for the name is allowed. It does not matter whether or not the name is written in upper or lower case.
|(+)||The record was inserted and will be added.|
|(-)||The record will be deleted.|
|(*)||The record was modified and will be updated.|